entkrot.blogg.se

Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds
Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds





  1. Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds update#
  2. Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds upgrade#

RAM: Altough the flashing led points that way, I tried many configurations, even try some new (well, second-hand but guaranteed by the shop) ones, with no result. My analysis goes like this (tell me if you think I'm wrong):

Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds update#

Mac Pro EFI Firmware Update 1.5 of course you would have to be able to boot from the machine first, which at this moment I can not.Īnyone got a 2009 4,1 4core cpu tray I can try?

Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds upgrade#

Once a firmware upgrade from 4,1 to 5,1 is complete should new Mac Pro firmware updates from Apple for a 2010 5,1 be applied like this one? My 3.46 chip tray works great in another machine, should I try to find another cpu tray that has not been upgraded yet?ĭoes the firmware upgrade from 4,1 to 5,1 reside on the CPU Tray or Motherboard backplane, or HD Disk or a combo of one or all? If I attempted to restore the 4,1, I would need to replace the older 2.66ghz chip to attempt a boot. If there is some corruption in the EFI or firmware due to upgrading from 4,1 to 5,1 can I refresh the 5,1 firmware? Only my front white power light does not flash, it is ON solid. Front and rear processor cage fans (and PCIe fan, if installed) should spin slowlyįor my machine the " EFI DONE" & "GPU OK" are off and it looks just like the video you posted.PSU PWROK (green), 5V STBY (amber), EFI DONE (green), GPU OK (green) LEDs illuminated.To make it easier to understand, I made a video: On the back plane leds, there is a green led over the amber 5v that stays solid green.ĮFI led goes green, then GPU led goes green, then gpu led starts blinking (green), at the same time the top led (sys pg ?) goes solid green, after the gpu led has had a few blinks, it turn off together with the EFI led and the led on the power button starts blinking. No other light after that, neither for cpus nor rams, the led over the power button goes white. When I press the power button, there is a very brief red light on the cpu board (I think that's normal), that's all. When I press the DIAG LED button on the backplane, I have the amber 5v led on. Tried reseating rams, shuffling rams, new ram. Tried to remove gpu, HDs, optical drive, all rams. The led on the power button starts blinking. Keyboard not responding, can't even open the optical drive. When I press the power button, it turns on, fans are running (not the psu fan though), I can hear some activity in the HD and optical drive but no chime and no video (screen stays black). I have a problem with my mac pro early 2009 (4.1) and I really need your help!







Mac pro 5.1 logic board both cpu a and cpu b leds